Important Things Happening For Disney in 2016 

Hello, Disney lovers! There are many  things happening for the Disney Company this year both for movie releases and things happening in the parks!  Here are are some(not all) of those things!

Movies:

Zootopia: Zootopia, which is about a mammal metropolis where various of animals live and thrive, is coming out on Match 4th. I actually have not seen the trailer, but it sounds somewhat interesting.

image

The Jungle Book: I do not quite know what to think of the live-action version of the original 1967 film, but I think it would be fun to see! The Jungle Book is coming out on the 15th of April.

Alice in Wonderland: Through the Looking Glass: If you have been following my blog for awhile, you would know that I am not a big fan of Alice in Wonderland. I am especially not a big fan of Burton, so this film does not appeal to me. The film honestly looks pretty creepy, and I will not be going to see it. Through the Looking Glass is coming out on May 27th.

Finding Dory: I am very excited for Pixar’s sequel to Finding Nemo, which is coming out in the summer time on June 17th! This movie is basically about Dory  finding her family, and  Nemo and Marlin have to find her.

image

Moana: It has felt like a long time since Disney released a princess movie. I am very excited to see Moana and cannot wait to see what it has in store. However, I know the film, which is coming out on November 23rd, is about a Polynesian princess, and she sets sail for an island. I feel like this movie will be a lot different than the other princess movies since most of them are set in Europe.  Moana is actually the Disney film I am looking forward to most this year!

image

Disney Parks:

Soarin’ Over the World: A third theater is part of the update for Soarin.’ Instead of “flying over” California, you will be “flying over” the world, like The Great Wall of China. Soarin’ Over the World is opening in the summer in both Disney California Adventure(Disneyland) and Epcot(Walt Disney World), and I cannot wait to see what it is like.

Frozen Ever After: The Maelstrom(in Norway at Epcot),  is getting a replacement, Frozen Ever After. The plot will unfold in the middle of summer, as citizens of Arendelle are preparing for the winter festival. Speaking of the attraction, in December, while waiting to get on Splash Mountain, a Cast Member told my family that all of the Cast Members are able to ride the Frozen ride before it opens, which I think is pretty cool! Frozen Ever After is opening in the spring this year, and I am very excited for the attraction!

image

Rivers of the Light: Finally, Animal Kingdom has a night show! This attraction will extend Animal Kingdom hours, and it will take place on the Tree of Life. Because of the animals, there will not be fireworks, but I heard it will have some pretty cool effects. I cannot wait to see this show! (You can see it starting from March.)

Singapore Disneyland: This spring, Singapore Disneyland is opening. I do not know much about it, but I know it is going to be awesome. Though I want to visit Disneyland Paris most, this is definitely the second Disney Park I want to visit most!

image

What attraction\movie are you most excited for this year?

Have a magical day! °o°

Natalie

____________________________

Have any suggestions\questions? Email me at: disneyfreakwithabitofmascara@gmail.com

6 thoughts on “Important Things Happening For Disney in 2016 

  1. Ally says:

    Yeah, not that many princess movies anymore it seems! I will most likely see this one sometime when it comes out!

Leave a comment