Important Things Happening for Disney-2017 

Before I start this post, I want to acknowledge one thing:  two year agos  today, I started my blog. That feels like such a long time ago, but I remember how excited I was to start my blog. I can’t believe I have had this blog now for two years now. It has been such an amazing experience to be a blogger, and I can’t wait to see what is in store in the upcoming years. One thing I can’t believe is that I almost have 1,000 followers because at first it was hard for me to get even 20 followers. Thank you so much to all my readers for supporting my blog and being so nice and encouraging! I have some exciting posts coming your way this year, and I hope this year will be a better year of blogging since last year was all over the place from several blog posts weekly to only doing a post a month. 

Okay, on to the post. Last year I did a post on important things  happening for Disney in 2016, so I thought that I would also do a post like that for 2017. I have mixed-feelings about what Disney has in store this year. Here are some of the major things happening for Disney from movies to the theme parks!

Movies:

•Beauty and the Beast: If you have been following my blog for awhile, you would know I am one of the biggest fans of Beauty and the Beast, and when I heard that Disney was going to be making a live-action version of my favorite Disney movie, I was so excited! March 2017 felt so long away, but I cannot believe it is coming out in around two months! I have been waiting for this movie for so long, and I absolutely cannot wait to see it! I know a lot of Disney fans are not excited since of what happened with Maleficent and Alice in Wonderland, but I am confident that this movie will be amazing since Cinderella was amazing, and Jungle Book was pretty good! 


Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales: I tried watching the first film, but I did not like it and didn’t even end up finishing it. I will not be seeing this movie coming out in May. 


•Cars 3: I did not love Cars 2, so I am not looking forward to this. I think it should be interesting, but I am not expecting to love this movie that is coming out in June. Since what happened with Toy Story 3(Pixar ruined the Toy Story series with the third, in my opinion), I am kind of expecting this to be a crappy movie. But who knows? Maybe it will surprise me, and I will end up liking it. 


Coco: This is another Pixar movie, and it is coming out in November. All I know so far about this movie is that it is based on the holiday, Day of the Dead, in Mexico. It is definitely going to be different than Pixar’s other movies, but I think it will be special.


Star Wars 8: I loved Star Wars 7, so I cannot wait to see this movie! I am so interested in who is Rey’s family and possibly if she is related to Luke Skywalker. I cannot wait to see what is in store for this movie in December. Speaking of Star Wars, I was very sad when I found out that Carrie Fisher had passed away.

Disney Parks: 

•Avatar Land in Animal Kingdom: I have never seen Avatar, and not planning to anytime soon. As you are probably guessing, I am not too excited for this land. However, I do think it will be cool to see. It is opening in the summer. 

•Rivers of the Light in Animal Kingdom: This show may finally be coming to Animal Kingdom!  Though I don’t know if it is official yet, I cannot wait to see what is like. 

•Guardians of the Galaxy in California Adventure( in Disneyland Resort). This attraction is replacing Tower of Terror at the Disneyland Resort. This should be a really  interesting attraction, but I really hope that they do not close Tower of Terror in Hollywood Studios! This attraction will opening  in the summer.

 So, there is not much happening in the Parks(besides Star Wars and Toy Story Land under construction), and I am only looking forward to a couple movies, so this does not look like the greatest year of Disney things. Hopefully, next year will be a lot better, but I am still excited for Beauty and the Beast and Star Wars 8 this year. If you enjoyed this post, I linked my 2016 version of this post down below. Anyway, I am hoping to write some posts soon about my latest Disney trip I took in November, so keep an eye out for more posts coming your way! 

What do you think of the new movies and things happening in the theme parks this year? Leave your opinion in the comment section below! 

Have a magical day! 

Natalie 

_____
Email me at disneyfreakwithabitofmascara@gmail.com or you can leave me a comment at my page, “An Easy Way to Say Hello.” 

Check out my post on Important Things Happening for Disney- 2016 if you enjoyed this post!

7 thoughts on “Important Things Happening for Disney-2017 

Leave a comment