My Experience on Disney Property: Part 2

Hello, Disney Lovers! Happy, Saturday, and I hope everyone had a wonderful week!  Tonight, I will be doing part two to my experience on Disney property. If you have not read part one, click here, and it will send you straight to that post. I have some fun news, so please, stick around for the end of this post! 

I am going to start this post off with what our room was like at the Caribbean Beach Resort. The room was small, but in every room, they have this pull down bed from the wall that has a twin size mattress. You also get a king’s size bed or two queen’s size bed, depending on what you reserved for your rooms. You can either get a regular room or a pirate themed room. We got a regular room. Also, in the room is a table with a couple of chairs, maybe a mini fridge (but I don’t remember), a nightstand and a TV, of course. The bathroom in the room had these sliding doors, which I liked. Now on to the resort itself. There is a movie playing outside every night, and the pools were very nice! At one pool, they even had water slides. I loved what the food court look liked. The food court is called Old Port Royale, and they also have a sit down restaurant, Shutters at Old Port Royale. The souvenir store that is attached to Old Port Royale is very big.  One afternoon while we were at Disney, we went to the “beach” they have at the Caribbean Beach and just relaxed in the hammocks, and it was very nice! I love the bright colors they have at this resort. 

Next, I am going to talk about the transportation to the Parks. They had a bus stop at each “island.”  I hated how long we had to wait! We missed a bus going to the certain Park we were going to that day,  and then we waited quite sometime later until another bus came. I would rather have rented a car because the Disney transportation buses were very annoying. 

Lastly, I am going to talk about our   ride back to the airport. We went to the check in/ check out place by taking a Disney transportation bus just for the resort. We told them what are flight number was and checked in our luggage. It was very easy and fast. They recommend you go on the Magical Express three hours before your flight, so that is what we did. They had this video on the Magical Express about tips on planning your next vacation, things to do next time you come, and what to do when you got to the airport. 

Overall, I am not so sure how I feel about  Disney property. There are definitely pros and cons, but I am glad I finally got to stay at a Disney resort! Okay, now, I am going to tell you my fun news. It is not that big of a deal, but I think it is fun. Recently, I created a Facebook page for my blog, so if you would go check it out and give it like, that would be great! On this Facebook page, I am going to post photos from past vacations, random Disney things, updates for my blog, and links to my recent posts. If you would like to check out my Facebook page,  click here! Anyway, thanks so much for reading, and let me know in the comments if you have ever stayed on Disney property, and what you thought of it! 
Have a magical evening!

Natalie 
__________

Email me at disneyfreakwithabitofmascara@gmail.com or leave me a comment on my contact page called “An Easy Way to Say Hello.”

12 thoughts on “My Experience on Disney Property: Part 2

  1. Marigold Sunjewel says:

    I totally agree with your review of Old Port Royale! 😀 My family and I went there so many times during our stay, because the atmosphere and theming was amazing! I have stayed at 3 WDW Resorts, and Old Port Royale is still my favorite resort food court and resort gift shop ❤
    Waiting for the WDW bus transportation is always a drag no matter where you stay, but it depends on how busy the crowds are and how many buses are running. It's been a hit or miss experience for my family between the buses and driving a rental.
    I tried to checkout your new Facebook page, but the link didn't work…
    Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  2. Natalie says:

    That’s so cool! Old Port Royale is amazing! Yeah, I have heard mixed opinions about the buses! Hm, that’s weird! It was working for me! 🙂 Thank you for reading and commenting!

  3. Katie's Keys says:

    I can’t believe you’ve never stayed on property before! It must’ve been so exciting! I’ve only stayed at Caribbean beach once when I was just little so I don’t remember very much of it. The Disney buses aren’t usually that slow. Though my family usually comes during the off season so that might be why. Staying on property can be very useful as some days when you get to the parks there’s shorter and faster admission lines only for guests staying on property. And Extra Magic Hours!! If your flying Magical express is great too! I don’t know where you live but have you ever driven to Disney?

  4. Natalie says:

    Yeah, I wish I had before this time! Hm, that’s interesting! What is your favorite resort? I most of the time fly, but one time we did drive! It was a really long drive, but it was okay since we stayed at hotel one night going there! My parents surprised us this trip; we thought we were going to Destin, Florida, but we were actually going to Disney! Never want to drive to Orlando again because I hate driving places that are a long ways away! It was like 16-18 hour drive!!

  5. Katie's Keys says:

    I think you’d like it more if you broke it up more. I’d much rather drive than fly. I live in NB Canada (right above Maine) and its a 27 hour drive. We break it up into three or four days stopping at places like the Washington zoo in DC and one time we even drove over to Chincoteague to see the wild ponies! (I love horses!) It’s wayyyyy cheaper to drive than to fly. If you make stops along the way it’s a lot of fun. I’d also recommend getting a portable DVD player to have in the car. Time flies really fast when your watching movies. Theyre fairly inexpensive too. $50 or so so.

  6. Natalie says:

    Oh, wow! That sounds like so much fun!! I have always wanted to go to Washington DC! We do have a DVD player in our car now, so I wish we had it when we drove to Orlando!

  7. Katie's Keys says:

    Yeah it really speeds up the time! So does playing car games! We played family fued for like two hours! I’m actually in Disney right now. We just drove down a few days ago. When we get back I’ll do a post on different car games that we like to play. Disney movies of course are the best ones to get all hyped up! Especially Disney movies with sequels! The three Aladdin movies (not in love with number two but number three is great and so underrated!) Indiana jones, and Star Wars are all great marathon movies. Also we tend to watch a lot of the Marvel movies.

  8. Natalie says:

    That’s sounds like fun! That’s so awesome, and I hope you have a great rest of your trip! I can’t wait to see your post!! 🙂 Yeah, those are great movies for movie marathons!

Leave a comment